Glad I Saw It: Magnolias

First come the magnolia trees, later come the azaleas.  My neighbors have this gorgeous tree out in front.  It’s a pleasure to live next to.  I don’t even mind the falling petals all over my car.  The bud-shells (I don’t know what to call them) are fuzzy and freak out my son – but he’s starting to get over it.  Lovely.

About That Unique* Weblog

Adjusting to car culture, dealing with leaving a career I loved, and spouting off along the way. Do The Most Good.
This entry was posted in Glad I Saw It and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Glad I Saw It: Magnolias

  1. anna says:

    my kids are the opposite of your son – call the fuzzy leaves fairy leaves and collect them!

  2. He seems to be convinced that they are animals or caterpillars of some sort. He did actually touch one the other day. Baby steps. I’ll try the fairy leaves…or maybe space alien leaves would work.

  3. Pingback: Glad I Saw It: Color from Above and Below | This Weblog is Unique. Just Like They All Are.

  4. Pingback: A Month Early, Magnolias Welcome Spring to Montclair | This Weblog is Unique. Just Like They All Are.

Leave a comment