You Cannot Change What You Refuse to Confront

“If you hated what you saw Monday night, if you hated seeing those human beings pushed past their limit, YOU need to do something about the government and the justice system and the institutions of policing. You need to do something about the cause…you, I, we need to go out there and make this country into a place where black lives matter.” ~ Jay Smooth

h/t Eloiza Jorge

10801596_10152687671627819_6210427942402104736_n

About That Unique* Weblog

Adjusting to car culture, dealing with leaving a career I loved, and spouting off along the way. Do The Most Good.
This entry was posted in Activism and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to You Cannot Change What You Refuse to Confront

  1. Vanessa D. says:

    I almost never watch videos in blog posts. I’m glad I watched this one and thank you so much for sharing it.

  2. Marcy says:

    Thanks for sharing the video. I have a hard time getting my mind around the riots.

    • It’s hard to deal with. If we break it down to individual harms we do to ourselves, it may be easier to relate to. Plus, there is a huge difference between the demonstrators and the rioters and arsonists — some of whom seem to be some form of law enforcement

Leave a comment