Glad I Saw It: Signs of Inclusion & Resistance

Just over six months ago, I was lucky enough to be able to attend the Women’s March in Washington D.C. Just as I felt compelled to attend the March for Women’s Lives in April of 1992, I felt a real pull to go to D.C. over NYC for this event. I must have taken over 100 photos of different signs. Here are a few of my favorites.

IMG_3399.JPG

Since that  January day, I’ve attended various smaller rallies and marches for immigrant rights, Black Lives Matter, reproductive rights, and science/climate issues. But I’ve also noticed a weariness setting in around me. It’s not complacence, necessarily, but a helpless, exhausted, despairing apathy brought on by the onslaught of “this is not normal.”

Please join me in continuing to speak out and call representatives and support those who are most vulnerable in our society. And don’t forget to practice self-care. Then come back and continue on!

About That Unique* Weblog

Adjusting to the car culture, dealing with leaving a career I love, and spouting off along the way.
This entry was posted in Activism, Glad I Saw It, People are Good, Things I love and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Glad I Saw It: Signs of Inclusion & Resistance

  1. jessi394 says:

    Yes! We all need to keep fighting!!!

  2. That is so cool! I love the I am holding your hand sign. Have a beautiful day!

Leave a Reply

