Positivity Quotient: Top Ten List

It’s been a long week of wacky, hasn’t it? Frankly, I’ve found political goings-on stultifying where writing is concerned. I can’t focus! I’ve decided to pull myself out of the funk as much as possible by focusing on ten things that made me happy this week…because they are out there!

img_1449

10: The Self-Care Warriors series from Eloiza Jorge at Deepening Wisdom has been wonderful. This post about nourishing ourselves was particularly lovely. Check out the entire series for some encouragement to treat yourself.

9: Sharing photos of my chihuahua to help a friend’s daughter pass the time in MassGeneral Hospital for Children. Follow @DadoftheDecade on Twitter for updates.

8: This week has finally had consecutive days of SUNSHINE! And the weekend will be glorious! Vitamin D!

7: Together with other parents, I learned how to strip roses and prep bouquets for a successful fundraiser for my son’s grade. Check out RMerrittFlowers’ IG account here.

6: Valentine’s Day for me and my husband included an exchange of cards and nothing more. You have to know me to understand how that made me very happy. 🙂

5: My kids both had a No Cavity visit to the dentist! Woohoo!

4: I got back on track with the Whole Life Challenge. Now to work on more exercise.

3: I completed all the recommendation letters I owed to my graduate students.

2: I finished and turned in a book review I’d been holding off on. Now I’m giving myself a break by continuing to read Sady Doyle’s Trainwreck, which I’m really enjoying so far. And learning a lot about literary history AND pop culture.

1:  My son turned 10. (This is both something that made me happy and nostalgic.)

What are some things that made YOU happy this week? Try to find at least ten things — they’re there.

On the moonshine at yeah write.

About That Unique* Weblog

Adjusting to the car culture, dealing with leaving a career I love, and spouting off along the way.
This entry was posted in People do silly things, Suburban Life, Things I love and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Positivity Quotient: Top Ten List

  1. Sheryl says:

    I love positive/gratitude lists. We are having fantastic weather for winter here in Kentucky. I had a great client week and I have today off as a “me’ day. Wishing you a great weekend.

  2. Selma says:

    Sunshine is sooooo needed and so good for the soul! We had one day of that this week and it was a blessing! Now it’s back to rain and gray. Happy Friday!

  3. Eloiza says:

    I love this! Yes, stultifying is the right word…I especially appreciate the photos of your kids and chihuahua. And thanks so much for the shout out! ❤

  4. Happy birthday to your son! Yay for sunshine and no cavities, too! Have a great weekend.

    Visiting from linkup

  5. Lindsay says:

    Great to have you in our link up, hun.

    Agreed all around for sunshine and warm weather. I live just north of Toronto and all our snow is gone and it’s just so bizarre. I’m loving it though.

    Yay for no cavities and happiest of birthdays to your son. 🙂

    I hope you have a great rest of the week hun. 🙂

Leave a Reply

