Glad I Saw It: Patriotic Pride

img_0890

This is our new flag; it’s so new I haven’t even ironed it yet. I purchased this thinking I’d put it up on inauguration day, but I didn’t want to wait. It is a hopeful sight, and I need that as much as possible.

Since moving to the suburbs, we’ve always had different flags. American flags for Memorial Day through September 11th, Halloween flags, Thanksgiving flags, peace flags. And the day after the 2016 election I put out our Stars & Stripes upside down. It can be a little corny, but there you go.

This particular flag is because I believe this land is OUR land. This flag is because I believe in equality. This flag is because I believe in inclusiveness and intersectionality. This flag is because the person who will be sworn in as the Vice President of the United States of America doesn’t consider everyone equal. This flag is because I love my country and I pledge to work hard to make it a more perfect union.

Want your own Patriotic Pride flag? I got mine at Pride Shack.

Shared over at yeah write on the moonshine grid.

About That Unique* Weblog

Adjusting to the car culture, dealing with leaving a career I love, and spouting off along the way.
This entry was posted in Activism, Glad I Saw It, Suburban Life, Things I love and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

