Guilty Pleasures: Television Edition

I like television. I watch more than I should. But it’s so good! One of my guilty pleasures for a while now — okay for over four seasons now — has been Once Upon A Time. I’ve made peace with the Disney connection, accepted that it’s more soap opera than fairy tale, and kept up with the drama and characters as they enrage, disappoint, and make me crazy.

once-upon-a-time-season-1-evil-queen-regina-wallpaper

My favorite character is Regina, the once (and perhaps future) Evil Queen. Her character is deeper and more “human” than most. Her flays are relatable. And her character has taken the most twists and turns without become a flat version of any stereotype.

So there. That’s my guilty pleasure on the TeeVee. What’s yours?

About That Unique* Weblog

Adjusting to the car culture, dealing with leaving a career I love, and spouting off along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Guilty Pleasures: Television Edition

  1. michellelongo says:

    We upgraded our DVR and had to reprogram all of the shows we record. 27. That’s how many we watch. Obviously they aren’t all on at the same time, but that’s still a lot of TV. This doesn’t count how much we watch on our streaming devices. Worst of the bunch right now? Revenge. It’s so awful and I can’t stop watching it.

    • We are Walking Dead/Mad Men/Scandal/Better Call Saul/Broad City/SVU/Jon Stewart addicts. Oh! And now I’m into the new Wolf Hall show on PBS. And that doesn’t count the random movies I decide I must have. It’s a delightful sickness I tell you!

  2. katjawald says:

    My guilty pleasure is dateline. It’s terrible, but I love it.

  3. Anna says:

    I watch GIRLS. Which is not such a guilty pleasure, but what *really* is… I usually watch them twice.

Leave a Reply

