Glad I Saw It: Salt & Pepper Feet

I haven’t been one to collect items of any sort lately. Not for a couple decades anyway. But I do appreciate other people’s collections. Local businesses do love to decorate with style. And this collection of salt & pepper shakers was especially fun to peruse. Love the feet!

photo 3

Can you name the local business that houses this pedicured pair?

You know what goes great with S&P? A little moonshine over at yeah write! Join us. Now.

About That Unique* Weblog

Adjusting to car culture, dealing with leaving a career I loved, and spouting off along the way. #RESIST
This entry was posted in Glad I Saw It, People do silly things, random observation and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Glad I Saw It: Salt & Pepper Feet

  1. Haha…so creepy though! Imagine pouring out salt/pepper from those. It’d be a riot!

  2. Suzanne says:

    Those are a lot of fun! But I’m not sure how I’d feel about shaking feet over my food, no matter how well-manicured they are. 🙂

  3. TheJackB says:

    Salt and Pepper feet- now I can’t say I would have thought of making those on my own.

  4. tedstrutz says:

    I would guess a cafe or diner. We had a restaurant in Friday Harbor once called the Fat Cat Cafe… there were ceramic cats everywhere… many s&p shakers… I often wondered what happened to those cats… now I’m wondering again.

    • It’s a casual restaurant/diner type of place, and they have quirky decorations in various corners. Something to look at while you’re waiting for a friend who is in the restroom. 🙂

  5. Kathy Berney says:

    If it was in my neck of the woods it would be “The Taste of Maine” on scenic Rt. 1, north of Bath. They have enough collectables to keep an eBay seller in the green for decades. Feet and food? Yum!

Leave a Reply

