Print is King

I know that eReader types love their devices. But I just can’t get into reading literature or a newspaper’s longer articles on something rigid and charged-up. I know, I know: Convenience! Cheapness!

Paper Reader in Training

Paper Reader in Training

But, seriously. But doesn’t anyone else have fond memories of spreading the Sunday paper out on the living room floor and going through each page — often skimming, sometimes settling in for the long haul? Does reading on an iPad or other eReader allow for grazing* on the newspaper? My kids certainly respond more calmly and deeply to the printed page.

* grazing a newspaper: Skimming all the headlines, sometimes the subheads, to look for articles you want to really read. This can take several hours when one properly grazes The New York Times Sunday Edition.

About That Unique* Weblog

Adjusting to the car culture, dealing with leaving a career I love, and spouting off along the way.
This entry was posted in Parenthood, People are Good, random observation, Things I love and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Print is King

  1. Sabrina says:

    Yes, I enjoy grazing as well! (Great term by the way) I’m trying to convert but I love books and newspapers as much as I always.

Leave a Reply

