Glad I Saw It: Monster Book

I took a trip into Manhattan with my son today — I had all sorts of glorious plans for how we’d traipse around The City, glide through MoMA, and enjoy art and a cafeteria-style lunch together. A special day away from school while New Jersey’s teachers conference (or don’t).

Suffice it to say, it wasn’t as smooth as I hoped. But we did get to see Book 4, by Lucas Samaras.

photo 2

And of course that reminded me of the Monster Book of Monsters from Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban.  And the boy-child seemed to think that was pretty cool.

Isn’t connecting art to literature* fun?

* And yes, I count the Harry Potter stories as literature!

About That Unique* Weblog

Adjusting to the car culture, dealing with leaving a career I love, and spouting off along the way.
This entry was posted in Glad I Saw It, Parenthood, random observation and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Glad I Saw It: Monster Book

  1. Amy says:

    Kristin, you know I’m dying to know what happened on your fateful trip. It sounds like it should have been ideal!

  2. Harry is TOTALLY literature. And I love the monster book – Rowling’s and the one at MoMa.

  3. Stacie says:

    Oh man, Deb TOTALLY stole my comment about Harry Potter being literature. It was in my mind the whole time.

Leave a Reply

