Glad I Saw It: Autumnal Diva

autumn's fireAutumn is a glorious diva in this corner of the New Jersey suburbs. Stop and look up as you walk about. Take a moment to breathe deeply and enjoy the show.

* One caveat: If you hear a lot of chirping, we don’t recommend stopping and looking up for long. You many receive an unwelcome package right in the eye. Don’t ask how we know this.

 

About That Unique* Weblog

Adjusting to the car culture, dealing with leaving a career I love, and spouting off along the way.
This entry was posted in Glad I Saw It, random observation, Suburban Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Glad I Saw It: Autumnal Diva

  1. Liz says:

    Fall in the Mid-Atlantic/Northeast is the best. Hands down.

  2. Ooh! Gorgeous shot! I love the colors here. I didn’t see much red this year- mostly yellows and nothing that took my breath away.

  3. Sabrina says:

    While driving home, a few days ago, I found myself getting caught up with the gold and orange of the trees. The colors were so vibrant, at times, they didn’t seem real. Beautiful picture and thanks for the tip!

  4. Helen says:

    I’m really going to miss that golden orange “good morning” offered up these past few weeks by the maple tree outside my bedroom window.

  5. This is my first fall in the suburbs, and the colors are ridiculous. It makes me wonder how I ever lived anywhere else.

  6. Stacie says:

    It’s so pretty right now! I thought we were going to miss it since October was so warm but It’s perfect now!

  7. sotabulous says:

    fall is my absolute favorite. i’m in the midwest, which is pretty decent (i think) but I’ve never actually seen an east coast autumn. someday!

Leave a Reply

