Glad I Saw It: Lawn Chairs

Love these colorful, welcoming chairs!

photo

Just because it’s cooler doesn’t mean sitting in the front yard and watching the world go by is any less wonderful.

Looking for some light reading this weekend? Check out the moonshine grid over at yeah write. It’s good for you.

About That Unique* Weblog

Adjusting to the car culture, dealing with leaving a career I love, and spouting off along the way.
This entry was posted in Glad I Saw It, random observation and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Glad I Saw It: Lawn Chairs

  1. Karen says:

    I dig the photo (and the colors). We actually have two wooden adirondack chairs on our front lawn, and they are that exact green and blue. We sat out there with our morning coffee this summer, and watched our freaky redneck neighbors.

  2. I guess I associate those chairs with summer, but I think they’d make a nice spot of color when the snow flies, too.
    Nice photo.

  3. nataliedeyoung says:

    I’m commenting because I want those chairs for my deck…

  4. I have similar chairs (green and blue) on my back patio. Love them, I want pink ones but they don’t make them.

  5. Marcy says:

    I have two Adirondacks painted pale blue that are out back on my patio. Why do I hardly ever sit in one? I find them so comfortable–the perfect slant.

  6. Chris Plumb says:

    Adirondack is one of my favorite words. It reminds me of going to Ikea and guessing what each product name will be before I see the tag. You’d think they’d Americanize some of their products, but no.

  7. TriGirl says:

    Those chairs really do invite you to settle into them!

  8. Ken says:

    For some reason, and despite my best efforts, this past summer was entirely too busy for me. I could have used some colourful chair time this summer. πŸ™‚

  9. Love the pic. Way cool commentary.

  10. Stacie says:

    Love. And so simple. This makes me think I have NO excuse for not Moonshining. Shame on me…

  11. I like them! I don’t see those here. I wonder why.

Leave a Reply

