Glad I Saw It: Reading on Deck

I loved catching this sailor in the act. Wouldn’t you?

IMG_4667

Have you been finding it tough to grab some time for a bit of reading? Make it your business to steal a chunk of time for reading – an actual book – this weekend. I’ll bet that if you get off the device(s), you’ll find a few minutes. I’ll try to do the same.

About That Unique* Weblog

Adjusting to the car culture, dealing with leaving a career I love, and spouting off along the way.
This entry was posted in Glad I Saw It, yeah write and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Glad I Saw It: Reading on Deck

  1. zoe says:

    funny. I did exactly that this weekend…its been great!

  2. Karen says:

    Great advice! The memoir I planned to start reading this evening is sitting on the desk mocking me as I type this.

  3. I have so many things I want to be reading. I need to adjust my priorities.

    Great picture!

  4. Plus, it looks like he was almost done! Love this.

  5. Nice! My family took our books up to our building’s roofdeck the other evening — it was bliss! I love a good book.

  6. Marcy says:

    I don’t read as much as I used to. I read before bed and fall asleep so quickly. Yeah, I gotta make more of an effort.

  7. Homa says:

    I started The Cuckoo’s Calling (the one by JK Rowling) and so far it is drawing me in. As it is an actual book, though, it is hard to find time – I often read books on my kindle app since I can do it easiest even while holding a sleeping kid. 🙂

  8. I’ve read a few in the past week. I’m allegeric to phones and my wifi is down. Made much easier to return to my lifelong love. New here. Will be back.

Leave a Reply

