Glad I Saw It: New and Old School

book versus personal electronic device
These two men were not together. In fact, I don’t think one even noticed the other while they sat just inches apart. But I thought it made for an interesting juxtaposition of old and new as one sat engrossed in his tiny, hand-held computer while the other was equally transfixed by the pages of his book.

The man with the phone left almost immediately after I snapped this photo. The man with the book was still on the bench a half hour later.

It’s going to be hot and sticky in my area* this weekend, so drink up the good stuff! Join in on the fun with the yeah write moonshine grid.moonshine

* I re-read this after publishing and realized that that sentence sounds none too appropriate. I truly was talking about the weather. Really.

 

About That Unique* Weblog

Adjusting to the car culture, dealing with leaving a career I love, and spouting off along the way.
This entry was posted in Glad I Saw It, random observation and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Glad I Saw It: New and Old School

  1. hahaha! i like the addendum. haha.
    and of course, books always win. šŸ™‚

  2. I read this pre-coffee so I didn’t even go where you apparently went with that sticky bit. All I could do was wonder where you actually are. But then I saw the note and laughed and almost spilled the coffee I had yet to drink.

  3. Stacie says:

    Great picture! I’d be the guy with the book…

  4. zoe says:

    Boy I didn’t even think that until the addendum…and I too would be the man with the book .

  5. Daniel Nest says:

    Ha! And well spotted with the two readers – old and new side by side.

  6. 50peach says:

    I love spotting moments like this and I love even more that you shared it. We see things, you and I.

    And hey, nothing wrong with getting hot & sticky! Woo-wee! šŸ™‚

  7. dorothyadele says:

    The photo says it all, it is a good comparison

  8. I love people watching and the insights we get while doing so! Great one here.

Leave a Reply

