Glad I Saw It: Trunk

tree trunk This gorgeous tree is in the front yard of a home on a leafy, tree-lined street. The first time I visited the home, I was in such a rush that I didn’t even notice this pillar of strength planted in the middle of the yard. The next time around, I couldn’t stop admiring it. I’m sure the residents of the home were on the verge of calling the police on me.

But look at it! From the sturdy trunk to the elegant roots to the almost symmetrical patterns and grooves in the bark, it’s perfect. I know I often go ga-ga over trees, but come on – aren’t they worth it?

Past tree-love:

Elf House and Ent and The Real Deal and Tree Damage and Leaf Love and Magnolia (1) and Magnolia (2).

About That Unique* Weblog

Adjusting to the car culture, dealing with leaving a career I love, and spouting off along the way.
This entry was posted in Glad I Saw It, random observation, Suburban Life, Things I love and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Glad I Saw It: Trunk

  1. Awesome trunk. I’d be staring at it too 😉

  2. That is a really cool tree! I love how you just get in there and take pictures and stare. I think you’d have a completely reasonable explanation had they called the police on you.

Leave a Reply

