Glad I Saw It: Witness

photo 3I spent the better part of Thursday in Trenton, NJ to witness the NJ State Assembly vote on 22 gun-related bills. They all passed the Assembly, which was desired and expected and appreciated. Now it’s on to the NJ State Senate – and then hopefully on to Governor Christie’s desk.

And even though I didn’t see much of Trenton, I did manage to find a few architectural gems. Check out this gorgeous face on the inside of a doorway arch in The Kelsey Building on West State Street. The whole archway is gorgeous, but I settled for just this face on this visit.

There are other lovely sites, even just on West State Street. I’m sure I’ll get a chance to visit Trenton a few more times in more temperate weather, so expect to see a bit more of the city.

Another place to find gems of all kinds is the moonshine grid at yeah write. Let your fingers do the walking and get on over there!

About That Unique* Weblog

Adjusting to the car culture, dealing with leaving a career I love, and spouting off along the way.
This entry was posted in Glad I Saw It, random observation and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Glad I Saw It: Witness

  1. Bee says:

    That’s really gorgeous.

  2. outlawmama says:

    You’re the real deal. I love that.

  3. Lovely. Seeing buildings with intricate details like that I something I enjoy very much. Definitely not enough of it here in our little redneck town…

    • I really do love it. Living in NYC for so long, I started taking it for granted. In a city like Trenton, that has so many empty storefronts and deserted areas due to its place as State Capital – thus ensuring commuting for most of the people there in the day – these types of details truly stand out. Thank you for stopping in, Kerstin!

  4. Larks says:

    That’s really cool! I love architectural details like that.

  5. Love it!! And hooray for the first step for gun regulation in NJ!

    • NJ has the second highest rated gun laws right now, but there are some major gaps in regards to background checks and other areas – what I’d really like to see is federal regulations because most of the firearms used in violent acts come from out of state. Similar issues to what CA experiences. Thank you for the enthusiasm!

  6. Rogue Wino says:

    It will probably take a few states to step out there and take the lead on the gun issue.. sounds like NJ will be one of them

  7. That is so cool. And you are amazing for going to bear witness to the passage of these very important laws.

Leave a Reply

