Glad I Saw It: I Pledge…

Pledge for PeaceI saw this on the Kids for Peace Facebook Page, and while I’d need to add “to try” in the middle of many of these, it’s something to strive for as the days go on.

We need more of this “kind” and “respect” and “create peace” stuff, don’t we?

And don’t get me wrong, I don’t think that pledging to “speak in a kind way” means I have to muzzle my opinions. That would go against another recent pledge I’ve made with myself about speaking my mind regardless of societal norms. However, there are ways of sharing opinions that can still be kind – it just often takes counting to ten before speaking.

About That Unique* Weblog

Adjusting to the car culture, dealing with leaving a career I love, and spouting off along the way.
This entry was posted in Glad I Saw It, People are Good and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Glad I Saw It: I Pledge…

  1. I think this is a great pledge and one that we can all make our own.

  2. Wouldn’t it be nice if everyone lived by this?! Thanks for sharing. Have a great Christmas!

Leave a Reply

