Glad I Saw It: Zombie Children

leslie granda-hillI’ve never watched The Walking Dead, but I keep hearing about it being the best thing ever. I doubt that, but I’m sure it fills a rotting, fetid need of some sort.

It was inevitable, I suppose, that we went from Vampire-obsessed to Zombie-obsessed. Zombies being the cooler, grittier version of the Undead and all. Of course, Michael Jackson had all that covered long ago. Anyway, for those lucky enough to be in and around Montclair tomorrow night – or anytime in December, really, you can see this image of Zombie Girls in the flesh. (ha. ha.) Leslie Granda-Hill has a fantastic exhibit at the Montclair Public Library through to the end of 2012. It’s called “Only in New Jersey” and features zombies, clowns, and gorgeously odd-ball images from all over the state.

Make sure to check it out – and if you show up at the reception on Tuesday, say “Howdy-doo” to the harried-looking, half-zombified mom trying to rein in her two urchins who are definitely not zombie kids.

You can read more about it over at Baristanet. Hope to see you at the reception!

“Only in New Jersey” at the Montclair Public Library                                                       Opening Reception: Tuesday, December 4th, 6-8 pm.

50 South Fullerton Avenue, Montclair, NJ 07042
About That Unique* Weblog

Adjusting to the car culture, dealing with leaving a career I love, and spouting off along the way.
This entry was posted in Excellent Local People, Glad I Saw It, Things I love and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Glad I Saw It: Zombie Children

  1. outlawmama says:

    I hate all that crap generally– I have enough trouble with the living so the last thing I need is the expansion of my social duties to the undead. That picture looks really fascinating though. New jersey is so much cooler than Illinois

  2. What, no giveaways this time? I’ve never really understood the zombie craze, but that photo is haunting and so very cool. Wish I could make it to Montclair!

Leave a Reply

