Stocking Stuffer: Batteries Included

Isn’t it cute?

What do you call movie-trailers made by fans of a book that started out as fan fiction? No idea – but there are an awful lot of fake movie trailers for a 50 Shades of Grey film that has yet to be made.  It seems to me that there are a lot of people who have too much time to make digital clips about sex, and maybe they should take more time to actually do the deed.

Now that Bondage and Domination are out in the fresh air thanks to Fifty Shades of Grey, perhaps it’s time to talk about toys that promote stimulation of sex life in a more balanced relationship.  So, we’re okay with it, right? Sex toys can be chic and sexy, not icky and scary. Can’t introducing a sex toy be just plain fun? Trojan is betting yes. They’ve been working hard to put their line of vibrators, Trojan Vibrations, into the hands of willing people all around us.

Not only have the people at Trojan been giving out thousands of vibrators on city streets over the last few months, they also distributed 4,000 vibrators at the BlogHer conference in August. That means that generous bloggers have been giving away vibrators all over the Internets. (And if they haven’t, well, good for them!) And guess what? I’ve got one Trojan Vibrations Pulse – with the packaging intact – just for you!

I’ll use the language in the advertising for vibrators lately: Personal Massager. This particular Trojan Vibrations Pulse massager has several options for speeds and pulse patterns, so it will be easy (and hopefully fun) to find out what works best for you. It even comes with a battery, so no excuses. And if you find that using a vibrating toy for sexual play is not for you, it works perfectly well as a neck massager.

Who’s in? If you haven’t tried introducing a toy to your intimate relations, now is the time. And, if you’re already familiar with toys, enter our giveaway to supplement your collection.  All it takes is leaving a comment letting the world know that you are willing to go there. It’s not a must, but it would be much appreciated to go to That Unique* Weblog’s Facebook page to click “like” and leave a Howdy-Doo.

Open to U.S. and Canadian residents ages 18 and older. Void where prohibited. One entry per person. I’ll collect entries through December 6th, 2012 at Midnight. The lucky recipient of Good Vibrations will be announced on the Facebook page of That Unique* Weblog on the 7th of December.

Good luck! And may the odds be ever in your favor.

Congratulations to “Sitting in the Sunshine” on being the very lucky recipient of this Trojan Vibrations Pulse. Enjoy!

About That Unique* Weblog

Adjusting to the car culture, dealing with leaving a career I love, and spouting off along the way.
This entry was posted in giveaway and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to Stocking Stuffer: Batteries Included

  1. That looks like a big purple crayon!

  2. I agree – less talk, more deed. I’m sexting my husband right now. Thanks for the pep talk!

  3. Erica M says:

    Enter me. Oh, wait. Haha…

  4. Talk about going out with a bang, er, buzz!

  5. I would love to have this stocking stuffer! 🙂

  6. Ha!! I enjoy mine that I got at BlogHer as well – but what can I say, I still reach for my one with a tad bit more power. LOL

  7. Kerstin says:

    I already “like” you on Facebook and yes, I’m going there!
    Finally a giveaway that includes Canadian residents. Sign me up 😉

  8. The first time I looked at this post I didn’t realize it was a giveaway. Um, sure, I’d like a “neck massager,” please? (Do you remember when you first realized what most people were using the “neck massagers” for? Ha!)

  9. LM says:

    Why not! Why….Yes! I won’t be shy, for once. 🙂

  10. Michelle says:

    Well, that was surprising! Purple IS my favorite color!

  11. Sitting in the sunshine :) says:

    I’m in charge of getting my own stocking stuffers, so sign me up! 🙂 (And I don’t even care if I don’t win – reading these comments made my day.)

  12. Lori says:

    I never happened to be on the “right” corner in NYC for the giveaway (insert joke here about hanging on the corner in the big bad city) so hoping to win here!!

  13. dalrie says:

    I’m screaming in excitement over here, at least I hope to be.

Leave a Reply

