Being Tough, but Fair

I’m tough on people. My opinions are often in black and white, and I know that doesn’t make them easy to take – even when I’m 100% correct. Which, of course, I most often am.

But those who have thought of me as bossy, harsh, obnoxious, out-of-line, and all that, can rest assured that I am even more tough on myself. But let’s not dwell on all that.

Of course, it doesn’t matter, really. If a person is honestly, wholly content with her actions and words, it doesn’t matter what others think or how they see her. What truly matters is how we see ourselves. And sometimes we need a reminder to see ourselves in a positive light.

Here’s the pep talk part of the post: The only person you need to answer to should be proud of you – but with good reason. Be tough and fair to yourself. Hang on to the person you see yourself as being – and becoming. All else matters not.

image: Ana von Rebeur http://www.anavonrebeur.com.ar/ caption: Sarcastic Sweetness FB (blogher)

About That Unique* Weblog

Adjusting to the car culture, dealing with leaving a career I love, and spouting off along the way.
This entry was posted in People are Good, random observation and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Being Tough, but Fair

  1. outlawmama says:

    I love this. Great pictures.

Leave a Reply

