Glad I Saw It: Before You Speak…Think!

On Monday, I went in to my son’s school to do my weekly volunteering gig in the cutest Kindergarten class ever.  I had to sign-in before sharing my incredible knowledge with the children, and I saw this sign in the front office.

Don’t you think we could all use this tattooed on the insides of our eyelids? I’m as guilty as the next person of sharing gossip – although it’s always very important, very serious gossip. And this sign gave me pause.

I mostly love “Is it Kind?”  No matter how Truthful, Helpful, Inspiring, Necessary a comment may be, some things don’t need to be shared if they aren’t Kind.

About That Unique* Weblog

Adjusting to car culture, dealing with leaving a career I loved, and spouting off along the way. #RESIST
This entry was posted in Glad I Saw It, People are Good, random observation, volunteering and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Glad I Saw It: Before You Speak…Think!

  1. outlawmama says:

    Yes. This is the greatest ever. Love it.

  2. Kianwi says:

    I need to post this at my work! Women can be terrible.

  3. anna says:

    What, “Is it funny?” doesn’t make the cut? In seriousness, I do like it.

  4. Azara says:

    I love it, especially that point about “is it kind”? Even hard things can be phrased in the least hurtful way possible.

  5. This is great. I’m glad I saw it too.

Leave a Reply

