Hallowe’en is Here: Accents with Flowers

Boo!

Today is so gorgeous! My parents are in town, and I left them to wander around Church Street while I stopped in at my friend’s new studio, Boone Studio on Church Street. (It’s not as bad as it sounds…they wanted to check out the shops!) Then I took my mom to see Accents with Flowers across the street while my dad sipped a cappuccino at Petit Paris.  We walked in to Accent’s version of Hallowe’en Central. I wanted one (or two) of everything spooky and funny and gory. They’ve got sparkly witches and skeletons and pumpkins with smiles or grimaces. Loads of awesome stuff for all sizes of pocketbooks.

My kids are both really into Hallowe’en decorations, so they actually pushed me to put up the spooky stuff we have while we were still in September. (Yes, we’re those people!) But I couldn’t resist picking up a stuffed witch for my front door. Oh, and I also got myself a hairy eyeball. Check it out below. Now you don’t have to wonder if I’m squinting at the sun or glaring at your driving.  It’s a HAIRY EYEBALL!

About That Unique* Weblog

Adjusting to the car culture, dealing with leaving a career I love, and spouting off along the way.
This entry was posted in Excellent Local People, random observation and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hallowe’en is Here: Accents with Flowers

  1. Ewwww, hairy eyeballs! My husband is all nuts for Halloween decor too but we don’t really get any trick-or-treaters where we live – boo! A few years back we were on the popular Halloween street and it was so much fun!

    • Kristin says:

      I love to go trick-or-treating, and I love having the kids visit! Even the older kids who only put in half an effort are still cute in their apathy. 🙂

  2. Cynthia M says:

    Oh, I miss having the kids at home for Halloween. When they were home, we were huge on decorating. Now it’s not the same. I just stick a pumpkin on the porch. Sigh.

    • Awwww. I’m kind of a half-effort decorator. I wish I had some creativity to it – considering I love the holiday – but I just don’t. Maybe when they’re a little older we’ll do something more involved.

  3. I hate the dressing up and trick or treating part of Halloween, but I love the scary, creepy aspect. Love those rings!! I love learning about all these cool places from you!

Leave a Reply

