Glad I Saw It: House of Hearts

This house of hearts is guarded by a pair of white lions, which I noticed long ago. I’ve never tried to get a good shot of the hearts before, and I’d still like to go back and try again. Somehow the light is either too dim or too bright for my simple digital camera. Maybe I should instagram it. (How about those noun-into-verb words?)  So many homes around here have creative shutter cut-outs, but this house goes a couple of steps further with hearts on the gate and above the windows as well.  I had to lift up my kids to see the additional house ornamentation. They decided a Heart Fairy must live there.  I’m sure they are correct.

About That Unique* Weblog

Adjusting to the car culture, dealing with leaving a career I love, and spouting off along the way.
This entry was posted in Glad I Saw It, random observation, Suburban Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Glad I Saw It: House of Hearts

  1. Neat!! I’m always facinated by people that have creative detail like that around their homes. How interesting they must be.

  2. I’ll have to check that out! I loved driving around Montclair during the holidays to see those giant wreath arches a lot of houses have. Don’t see that in Millburn/Short Hills!

  3. “Heart fairy.” I like it!

Leave a Reply

