Glad I Saw It: Sidewalk Sprinkler

When my husband first suggested that we leave Brooklyn for suburbia, I said, “Sure, okay. If you can find somewhere that has all these things…” and I gave him a long list of requirements that sounded a lot like Brooklyn and its people but with less expensive homes and larger lawns.  Even sidewalks. No matter where we ended up, there had to be sidewalks.

I was more than a little annoyed when my beloved came back within a short time saying that Montclair, NJ was a town that fulfilled my list. And indeed it did. One of the top requirements: there are lots of sidewalks! I only have myself to blame for the amount of time I spend in the car.

 

About That Unique* Weblog

Adjusting to the car culture, dealing with leaving a career I love, and spouting off along the way.
This entry was posted in Glad I Saw It, random observation, Suburban Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Glad I Saw It: Sidewalk Sprinkler

  1. Sigh. You and your ‘golden showers’!!

  2. Kerstin says:

    Hee hee – Farrah said golden shower 🙂
    Your neighborhood looks great! We live in a small town with lots of sidewalks and I walk basically everywhere 🙂

  3. mamamash says:

    I’ve never lived in a neighborhood with sidewalks. Isn’t that crap? Here in KC there are sidewalks everywhere – everywhere except the street I live on. Sigh.

  4. gfunkified says:

    I really wish we had sidewalks by our house. We live on a country highway and have to drive somewhere to walk. It’s BS. Your neighborhood looks awesome, though!

  5. genieinablog says:

    Oh I love a good tree filled neighborhood. What a culture shock it must have been to go from Brooklyn to NJ!

Leave a Reply

