Glad I Saw It: Definition of Insanity

As someone who sings (less than in a proper key), dances (like no one I know is watching), and sporadically hosts a preschooler dance party to everything from Top 40 to Indian Pop music, I appreciate this quotation.  I saw it while on the school tours. It was posted up in the music room of the Watchung Elementary school. I’m 95% sure about that.

What I’m not at all sure about, however, is who Angela Monet actually is.  The quotation is attributed to her in several instances, but it bears great similarity to a quotation credited to Nietzsche. And Rumi has a similar sentiment.  Ahhh the Internets.  Where the Truth seems easy to access but difficult to hold.

About That Unique* Weblog

Adjusting to the car culture, dealing with leaving a career I love, and spouting off along the way.
This entry was posted in Glad I Saw It, People do silly things, random observation and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Glad I Saw It: Definition of Insanity

  1. Lenore Diane says:

    This is brilliant, KD: “Where the Truth seems easy to access but difficult to hold.”
    I’ll make sure you get the credit for the brilliant quote, whenever I use it.

  2. I have ALWAYS adored this quote.

    It has given me strength more times than I can remember.

    Love that you love it, too.

    xo

Leave a Reply

