Glad I Saw It: Simplicity

Seeing this painted on the window of a local store was a much needed reminder to cull the every day for its most important aspects.  When we don’t change our direction, our chosen paths, our habits for too long, the sights we used to admire and delight in become overlooked.  And, I’ve found, that what once bothered me became overlooked as well – while still remaining a part of my life. There’s a difference between overlooked and unseen.

It  takes work to subtract the obvious and add the meaningful. Necessary work.

Check out this video where John Maeda talks about the Simple Life at TED in 2007.

About That Unique* Weblog

Adjusting to the car culture, dealing with leaving a career I love, and spouting off along the way.
This entry was posted in Glad I Saw It, random observation and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Glad I Saw It: Simplicity

  1. What a wonderful sentiment!

  2. arieloser says:

    I’ve been doing a lot more “looking” lately as well. There are so many things in the world we totally take for granted. It’s incredible. Awesome post. 🙂

Leave a Reply

