Before the Deviled Eggs, There’s Egg Dyeing

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We did some old school egg dyeing this year.  I’d forgotten how much fun it could be, and it wasn’t nearly as messy as I thought it would be.  The kids took it very seriously.  Ahh spring rites of fertility and wholeness.  Just the activity for babes.

About That Unique* Weblog

Adjusting to the car culture, dealing with leaving a career I love, and spouting off along the way.
This entry was posted in Parenthood, People do silly things, random observation and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Before the Deviled Eggs, There’s Egg Dyeing

  1. So fun- loved this slideshow! I need those kind of cups, we used big bowls that were too big. And I need a good deviled egg recipe. Got one?

  2. Lenore Diane says:

    Deviled eggs…. I cannot eat just one. *sigh*
    Nice pictures. Looks like the weather was perfect for the dyeing, too.

  3. kvetchmom says:

    Sounds like fun! But now I’m really craving Deviled Eggs 🙂

  4. Lottie Nevin says:

    Ah! takes me back to when mine were tiny! So sweet, and the eggs look fantastic. I love your comment about the Cadburys creme eggs!! I’m not sure that I’ve ever had devilled eggs, I’m going to give them a whirl, they sound delicious.

Leave a Reply

