Glad I Saw It: Fish and Fleur-di-Lis

Sometimes you see excellent sights when you look down, and sometimes you see what many others have missed when you look up. This photo represents the latter.  The green, orange, purple combination is striking.  I always love purple and orange together. And I love the rounded shapes.  Can you guess where this was taken?  First person to guess correctly gets a fun prize that I’ll scrounge up once I clean up my junk drawers. No, really – I have some cool stuff in those bottomless pits of forgotten items.

About That Unique* Weblog

Adjusting to the car culture, dealing with leaving a career I love, and spouting off along the way.
This entry was posted in Glad I Saw It, random observation and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Glad I Saw It: Fish and Fleur-di-Lis

  1. I know exactly where it was taken; in fact, I even know who the designer was–Tony Ortiz!

    (:-D)

    • Well played, Raymond. And clever way to let me know you know exactly what you’re talking about. 😉 Let me know your preferences regarding junk drawers – useful, quirky, or just plain “Where did she get THAT from?”

  2. Lenore Diane says:

    Orange is my favorite color, and I, too, like seeing purple and orange together. Nice picture! You have good taste.

  3. It is such a fun grouping of vases and ornamental pieces.

Leave a Reply

