Glad I Saw It: Rusty Knight

This Rusted Knight stands guard outside Milt’s Antiques on Bloomfield Avenue in Montclair.  He’s pretty cool.

I’ve never been inside Milt’s Antiques, but since it’s been around for forty years, there must be some amazing things in there.

In regards to the knight’s armor, I know of at least two homes, one on Orange Road, that have similar guards at their doors.  It makes the town seem like a bit of a living museum, doesn’t it?

About That Unique* Weblog

Adjusting to the car culture, dealing with leaving a career I love, and spouting off along the way.
This entry was posted in Glad I Saw It, random observation and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Glad I Saw It: Rusty Knight

  1. Debra says:

    That’s an awesome Knight in Rusted Armor…There’s a stuffed Indian outside my hubs favorite store – the Souix Villa Curio in Glenwood Springs, CO – whenever we are there (at least once a year when we venture back from Jersey) we have to take a pix with him. I wish there were more things like this around – they’re fun “sights” for us to see!

    • A stuffed Indian? As in taxidermy? Dear lord – is that legal? It sounds horrific!

      We have a Betty Boop that my daughter adores. I may have to use that as a GISI some day. (Pronounced GEESE-EE, not with a J sound. That would also be horrific.)

  2. dude- you have got to go in there! I love popping into shops like that. Well, considering you nor I can really just ‘pop’ anywhere- but find some time and check it out. I really, really try to go into places like these!!

Leave a Reply

