Fair-Trade Gifts at Terra Cafe

If there’s one thing I know, it’s that the Chai Latte at Terra Cafe  (housed on the first floor of the Montclair Library’s main location) is the best I’ve tasted.  Anywhere.  They don’t use a mix for their Chai, in fact, when I stopped in on Friday, I had to wait because a new pot needed to be brewed.  So worth the wait.

When I stopped in for a latte on Friday (that sounds a lot more decadent than it was), I took the opportunity during the wait to browse the Fair-Trade Holiday Sale going on at Terra Cafe.  I ended up buying a Nazar from Turkey and some gorgeous ornaments from Peru.  There are also beautiful woven bracelets and earrings of all shapes and sizes.  Another gift idea is a basket made up with products from the cafe.  Mmmmm…Coffee.  I looked at the funky wallets made from recycled materials and the decorative flowers shaped from paper, and I may have to return to take a second look.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you need a gift, whether it’s for the holidays or for a birthday or for yourself, this fair-trade sale is going on until the 24th.  And make sure to try their Chai, latte or otherwise.  Beautiful complimentary wrapping (with no green or red!) is available as well.

About That Unique* Weblog

Adjusting to the car culture, dealing with leaving a career I love, and spouting off along the way.
This entry was posted in People are Good, random observation, Things I love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fair-Trade Gifts at Terra Cafe

  1. you already had me at chai latte (my favorite) but the gifts look fantastic, and i will admit to not being done shopping yet. and by not being done, i mean not being started.

  2. Let me know if you’re in the area, I’ll meet up. Always ready for chai latte. 🙂

Leave a Reply

