Glad I Saw It: The Lamp at the Holiday Read

Please don’t misunderstand, the Montclair Holiday Read is lovely in itself, but there was one aspect of it that I loved best.  Can you tell what it might be?  Sure, the kids are cute. The cozy chair for the readers is pretty cool.  But there’s one detail that made me smile more than cuteness and coziness or even the twinkle-factor of the tree.

The Leg Lamp from A Christmas Story, of course!

Of all the silliness in that hysterical movie, nay – FILM – the father’s adoration of the Leg Lamp is definitely a stand out.  And besides that, it’s an awesome lamp!  Can’t you just picture a cold night warmed by a fire in the fireplace – the warm light of the lamp helping you read your book while you snuggle up in your pink bunny pajamas?  Best night ever.  You can buy your own Lag Lamp here, but I loved seeing it at the Holiday Read.  You can catch all the stories on TV34. Look for the schedule here.

About That Unique* Weblog

Adjusting to the car culture, dealing with leaving a career I love, and spouting off along the way.
This entry was posted in Glad I Saw It, random observation and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Glad I Saw It: The Lamp at the Holiday Read

  1. Glamamom says:

    I would spot that lamp anywhere! I have very fond memories of watching A Christmas Story growing up and received a catalog with the lamp a few years ago. Was SO tempted to get it for someone.

  2. I’ve been thinking it would be the perfect addition to a cozy guest room. It’s a very shapely leg, really!

  3. manoavino says:

    I have one of these, planning to put it out with all our Xmas decorations this week.

Leave a Reply

