It’s Never Too Late in the Season for a Yard Sale

Update: Thank you to everyone who came to buy and donate!  They had a successful day of selling off other people’s treasures.  Congrats!

Don’t think you missed your chance for a yard sale extravaganza.  There is a huge Group Garage Sale happening on Saturday, from 9 AM until whenever they sell all the great stuff.  And there is a lot of great stuff.  For just a taste of what is there, I saw a 10 (?) speed bicycle, two scooters, loads of fun board games, lamps, tables, and a duck – or is it a goose.  Either way, it’s MINE!

I might try to sneak off with the I.M. RIPE cardboard box. It will be a useful warning to visitors when I need a shower very badly.

Go check it out on Saturday at 14 Prescott Avenue in Montclair (between Grove Street and Ridgewood Avenue).

The sale is a benefit for the Montclair High School Rowing Club – they are going to Boston for the Head of the Charles Regatta!  It’s incredibly expensive to take the trip, and they are hoping to defray some of the costs for the students attending.

There will be furniture, jewelry, clothing, household items, decorations, books, toys, and I happen to know that there will be an amazing high chair (used by two adorable kids) and a pack-n-play in excellent condition.

I am loving that little hot pink lamp for someone's room!

Family game night never looked so good.

While the organizers are expecting more items tomorrow, it looks like they have plenty to keep shoppers busy.    I know I’ll be stopping in early to check out the stash.  And if you’re lucky, you’ll go home with some of my donated and beloved possessions.

About That Unique* Weblog

Adjusting to the car culture, dealing with leaving a career I love, and spouting off along the way.
This entry was posted in event, Suburban Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s Never Too Late in the Season for a Yard Sale

  1. Look at all that great loot! I love the gold lamps with the red shades. How cool that the HS has a rowing club. I did crew in college. Well, I tried out for the crew team. I weighed 100 lbs at the time and I’m really short. So they stuck me in the coxswain spot. Stroke! Stroke!

Leave a Reply

