Glad I Saw It: Time Out

This weekend ends a busy week for people in my area – school starting, decent weather to take advantage of, and it seems that birthday party season has arrived.  As we rush around, moments of quiet – whether organized or spontaneous – can be a time to breathe deeply, look at the clouds, remember, and just let your shoulders relax.  Take a moment this weekend to give yourself the gift of calm.

And if you are like me, feel free to use a crutch: Do Nothing for Two Minutes.  No one is looking.  Or if they are, does it matter?

About That Unique* Weblog

Adjusting to the car culture, dealing with leaving a career I love, and spouting off along the way.
This entry was posted in Glad I Saw It and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Glad I Saw It: Time Out

  1. Ah! If I saw that sign, it would take 10 more drinks before i could get on the dance floor. That’s the funniest thing I’ve seen in a long time!
    Oh, and I could only stop and do nothing for about 10 seconds. I need to work on that.

  2. Two minutes is longer than it seems, right? If I had ten drinks, there would be no dancing – except in my stomach and around my head.

Leave a Reply

