Montclair’s Independence Day Parade 2011

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I love hometown parades.  It was fun to wave and cheer for everyone with the kids.  (Aren’t kids a great excuse to behave as you wish?)  And there were several good musical groups to dance to as well.  The family next to me complimented my dancing as we were leaving.  Why do I get the feeling it was just a tad tongue-in-cheek?

I missed the Brookdale Shoprite and Montclair Community Wildlife groups this year.  But there were plenty to enjoy.  I’ve included my faves in the order they marched with minor commentary.   For better photos and more commentary, check out Middle Age Mom and Baristanet’s slideshow from John Lee.

About That Unique* Weblog

Adjusting to the car culture, dealing with leaving a career I love, and spouting off along the way.
This entry was posted in event, Excellent Local People, Suburban Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Montclair’s Independence Day Parade 2011

  1. Eloiza says:

    great photos! xoxo (finally getting this in my inbox, yay!)

  2. commutefromhell says:

    Thanks for sharing! Maybe next year I’ll check it out 🙂

  3. Pingback: July 4th Parade: Montclair, NJ Style | Adventures of a Middle Age Mom

  4. Pingback: Glad I Saw It: Starfire after the Montclair Parade | This Weblog is Unique. Just Like They All Are.

Leave a Reply

