Glad I Saw It: Willkommen

As a musical junkie, seeing this front step starts me singing Willkommen from Cabaret in my head. (This Muppets version is fun too!) Seeing Alan Cumming as the Emcee at Studio 54 was the only thing that assuaged my disappointment at not being born early enough to see Joel Grey in the role – although I did see him as the Wizard in Wicked.  I’m a lucky lady, I know.

That, combined with my German upbringing, makes me covet this adorable painted slate gnome-on-a-swing.  The little dog on the upper step doesn’t hurt either.

About That Unique* Weblog

Adjusting to the car culture, dealing with leaving a career I love, and spouting off along the way.
This entry was posted in Glad I Saw It, random observation and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Glad I Saw It: Willkommen

  1. I think I must walk around town blindfolded! What a cute little gnome!

  2. So someday I’m a gonna know where you live by the finding the house with the most gnomes outside?! That’ll be a challenge! And I love a challenge!!

  3. i also love the red painted stairs. we recently put out our first garden ornament, a little frog. i’m pretty sure it’s just the beginning.

  4. Pingback: Glad I Saw It: Spring Gnome | This Weblog is Unique. Just Like They All Are.

Leave a Reply

