Glad I Saw It: Trapped Swamp Monster

This was one of two faces drawn onto the rocks at Brookdale Park.

My daughter actually saw this first.  “Mommy, who is trapped inside the rock?”  To me it looks like a swamp monster or lizard alien on one of those cheaply made cartoon shows.  I’m thinking Scooby Doo,* or something like that.

I think it looks even more excellent juxtaposed with her adorable shoes and socks.  Notice that they are on the wrong feet because she can do it herself! I say, I prefer scary faces trapped in rocks over ladies licking ice cream cones on picnic tables.

*See the bottom of the linked-to page.

About That Unique* Weblog

Adjusting to the car culture, dealing with leaving a career I love, and spouting off along the way.
This entry was posted in Glad I Saw It and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Glad I Saw It: Trapped Swamp Monster

  1. love the contrast of monster/perfect shoes too 🙂 will have to add brookdale park to my list of places to check out….

  2. Great photo – whereabouts in the park is it? I want to do a “monster” hunt there and that would be great to stumble upon.

Leave a Reply

