Glad I Saw It: Front Yard Fantasy

Thank goodness for creative and whimsical people.  Thank goodness for creative and whimsical people who love to share their creativity in their front yards.

I told my husband that this is how I would decorate my front (and back) yard if I had 100% say about our homestead’s look.  He’s much more traditional.  My daughter’s favorite was a turtle with ceramic tiles for a shell, but it didn’t come out well in the photo.  My son liked the reclining figure and the dog.  I loved it all.  Farther into the yard there are even greater treasures, but I’ll wait to be invited.  I can’t afford a trespassing arrest right now.

About That Unique* Weblog

Adjusting to the car culture, dealing with leaving a career I love, and spouting off along the way.
This entry was posted in Glad I Saw It, Things I love and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Glad I Saw It: Front Yard Fantasy

  1. I love the idea of hiding things around the garden! I think my favorite is the last one. It’s like it is an old relic waiting to be discovered.

  2. i went with my seven-year-old to the garden supply store on sunday, she wanted to get every garden ornament in the store, but i convinced her we were just getting plants that trip. but i’m guessing we were be ornamented soon enough, kid-style.

  3. Pingback: Glad I Saw It: Love Birds | This Weblog is Unique. Just Like They All Are.

  4. Pingback: Glad I Saw It: Best Collection of Stuff – Ever. | This Weblog is Unique. Just Like They All Are.

Leave a Reply

