Glad I Saw It: Reliable Sign of Spring

magnolia tree

I missed the cherry blossom celebration in Branch Brook Park again, but right next door I get to see magnolias every spring. Soon the azalea bushes will be aflame, and in May we’ll see tulips all over town. It’s almost lovely enough to make my sinuses forget to sneeze.

Want more magnolia trees? Two years ago, I made a mini-slideshow. And three years ago, in the days before the tree lost branches to Sandy, it was spectacular.

About That Unique* Weblog

Adjusting to the car culture, dealing with leaving a career I love, and spouting off along the way.
This entry was posted in Glad I Saw It, random observation and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Glad I Saw It: Reliable Sign of Spring

  1. I needed to see this. I was grumpy because we have snow on the ground.

  2. anna says:

    I love spring so much. Snow in spring? Not so much.

Leave a Reply

